Hi everyone, it’s me…and I have something for everyone!!! As everybody knows I’m a college student getting my bachelor’s in English Professional Writing, to help improve my writing style I have been a reporter for my school’s newspaper called ‘Arches’ for the past two semesters. And I want to share with you my recent published work 🙂

Angel Brings Joplin to New Audience : I got the chance to interview Ms. Ann Angel, author and professor at my school about her new YA book titled Janis Joplin: Rise up Singing. She is a fabulous person and there is even video for her singing karaoke at her book signing!

Vampires Go Home!!! This is for a section we have called ‘Lite Life’ where we prove that life is funny. I did a spoof article on the mega vampire franchise going on now. Wait…I love vampires as much as the next teenage girl so I’m not bashing anyone, this is written with love 🙂

Also, Arches is starting a section where we introduce the press and my friend and editor Mandy chose to write an article about me! (Thank you Mandy!) I’ve shown it to you but it’s not on the website yet but picture this…Little picture of me and Mandy going over story ideas and below is her story about me volunteering last semester for Arches and taking Arches for credit this semester, and how I’ve changed and everything. (Cool!)

You can see my past articles at www.archesnews.com, just type in Samantha Stanford into the search engine and you can see my other Lite Life and profile articles I’ve done. Have a great day and Blessed Be.

