Things are becoming more and more crazy in my life. I’m trying to do twenty things at once (more like ten; three article for the school’s newspaper, two big projects for sociology class, writing ANOTHER essay for my Intermediate Comp class while editing my OTHER essay, my daily word count, etc) *head twitching…brain smoking…OVERLOAD! OVERLOAD! DOES NOT COMPUTE!*

But the good news is I got really far in my word count yesterday! It is currently…10,640 words. At this rate I am 2 1/2 days ahead of schedule (it involved perseverance and a bag full of Pixie Stixs).

I’m smack in the middle of chapter 4 with my heroine  getting ready for the party that will change her life forever. ( oh, I feel so sorry for her *sinister laugh*)

 My mom and I are right now planning a surprise, well kind of surprise, Halloween party for Little Bro. He couldn’t go trick-or-treating last weekend because the doctor said quote:

 “This is the worst case of strep throat that I have ever seen”.

On top of that he had a 102.6 degree fever and was completely miserable all week. But he’s a lot better now (so better he conned my parents into letting him stay home an extra two days from school. “Mom, *weak cough* I need to stay home.)

At least he stopped waking me up at 3 a.m. with “Sam, *vomiting into an empty gallon ice cream bucket he carries with him that holds more diabolical things than ice cream now* I think I’m sick.”  Yeah, who needs an alarm clock when you have a one of those.

Blessed Be! )0(

